PDA

View Full Version : First timer - saber design

Loremaster
04-28-2009, 07:07 PM
I'm stuck. Used the MHS and came up with the attached design. Do I need an adapter if I already have a blade holder for an LED K2 saber? (I removed the adapter for Image #2 but could not upload that image.) I am guessing not. Also, do I need the ring on the pommel to put a D-ring in or can I have holes drilled directly into the pommel? Or would a clip be better to put the saber on a belt and have ready at a moment's notice? I don't really know how that works. Could anyone advise?

How do you attach a C-ring to a pommel insert? I am guessing that I need one with an opening for a recharge port since I am totally new to the field of electronics, sabers, etc. And yes, I did read LDM's tutorial for an MHS LED saber which was very helpful.

I don't even know if this design is viable. Any comments and ideas would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time and attention to my questions.

Loremaster

Jedi-Loreen
04-28-2009, 07:35 PM
*sigh*. If you don't understand how the MHS parts go together, and it looks like you don't, I suggest you do more reading. Have you read through the various LED saber building threads in the tutorial section? You should especially read LDM's tutorial.

You have 2 pommels together, they won't fit like that. And I can't tell what the MPS3 V2 is attached to. You also have a Covertec knob basically hanging off in space at the end of the second pommel, that doesn't work that way, either.

The Pommel C-clip goes inside the Pommel and holds the insert inside it.

And no, that adapter you have sticking out of blade holder won't work, that's for a sink tube.

Please go read a lot more.

Now.

B5813
04-28-2009, 08:50 PM