PDA

View Full Version : New to the saber stuff?

Raiden Nar
04-02-2009, 01:05 PM
Hey im new to the saber stuff and im 15 from England and im getting a Sink Tube saber as it where, so here i go.
1. I got my list and here it is

1.25 x12 inch chrome sink tube1
1.25 sink tube LED blade holder1
16. black o-rings (optinal)1
Build your own lux 3 electronics (green)1
1" Thick walled Polycarbonate 40" 1
40" LED blade diffuser1
Shouldered 1" thick walled blade tip with reflective disc1
1-1/8" crome end cap

2. I want to make my own blade and i dont know what i need or how to put it togther, Ive seen Jay-gon's tutorial about it but that was with the gift wrap thing and not the Diffuser so i dont know what to do. Oh another thing what do you do with the Blade holder do you stick it on the top or what? Sorry if i misspelt anything.

So please Help
Thanks
Raiden Nar:confused:

DJMoonbass
04-02-2009, 01:19 PM
basically what you bought is a TCSS battle blade that hasnt been put together. ive heard that others put the film inside the blade by wrapping it around a 1/2" long wooden dowl and inserting into the blade. as for your blade holder question..... more details.

Jay-gon Jinn
04-02-2009, 01:23 PM
That tutorial will work for the films Tim has in the store as well. Just substitute the film of your choice for the clear gift wrap, and follow the steps.

DJMoonbass
04-02-2009, 01:26 PM
where is that thread jay gon? im interested in that.....

Hasid Lafre
04-02-2009, 01:50 PM
http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com/search.php

Ideal
04-02-2009, 03:57 PM
i just wanted to step in here and say that you dont HAVE to put film or wrap in your blade if dont want. you have the diffuser listed, which as all you really need. Tim usually cuts the diffuser to the same length that you want the polycarbonate blade to be and ships it already inserted

Rhyen Skytracker
04-02-2009, 04:00 PM
I ordered the same blade parts and mine came unassembled. I will let you know when I put it together.

Ideal