PDA

View Full Version : "Make your own" hasbro sound board

cardcollector
01-09-2009, 08:55 AM
Hey everyone,
I just recently gutted a "Make your own lightsaber" hilt and I've seen the tutorials and schematics for the force-action and was wondering if I could hook up my soundcard the same way as the older cards.

The reason I ask is it has ALOT more wires than all the older ones. (4-5 to be exact).

This is my first post and I have no experience with any kind of electronic hook-ups so any help would be greatly Appreciated.

Donnovan Sunrider
01-09-2009, 09:46 AM
http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com/showthread.php?t=6571

Look around a bit when you need info, it's usually been answered already. This thread was even still on the front page of this very category.

cardcollector
01-09-2009, 01:53 PM
I did look there but I don't have that set.:-? I have the hasbro 2005 "Ultimate lightsaber" kit. Would I still be able to use that schematic for my soundcard?

Ideal
01-09-2009, 03:24 PM
it's really a matter of looking at where the wires go while still in the saber. i took apart a obi-wan that i bought like 4 years ago, and just looking at how it was set up originally, i could pretty much tell how to set it up to run a lux

there are tons of diagrams on here, i would suggest laying your electronics out on the table and looking at each of the diagrams to see which one it matches or comes closest to. the sound board itself should have minor labeling to help out as well.

if all else fails, post a picture of it and see if someone can help out by labeling the wires (just make sure to include everything in the picture)

cardcollector
01-10-2009, 11:05 AM
Thanks! I'll probably do that.:)

cardcollector
01-10-2009, 03:18 PM
I posted some pics to see if any one could help. I Did look at all the schematics at http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com/showthread.php?t=372&highlight=hasbro+sound+module

so any other help will be appreciated.

Jedi-Loreen
01-10-2009, 05:15 PM