It consists of the following parts:

MPS Pommel Style 3 v2
Double Threaded Hilt Style 4
MHS Ribbed Extension v-grooved
Screw On LED Blade Holder Style 10
TCSS - Covertech Black - Side
Guarded Switch - Red
Custom Powder Coating (Black) on all metal pieces

I'd like to know if this is a feasible build with which to install an MR or Ultrasound 2.0 soundboard, speaker, Luxeon III or V LED (RED) and Heatsink and of course, a blade.

I'm new to the custom saber building world and would appreciate anyone's input on this.

Cheers, and thanks in advance.

swear000
10-18-2008, 04:37 AM
sick dude! make it!

Tom Starkiller
10-18-2008, 04:37 AM
I've never been much for hilt style 4, but that looks pretty niffty.

(Your covertech is upside down though ;) )

Kant Lavar
10-18-2008, 05:26 AM
Very nice!

Two things, just for your edification. First, that's going to be a long hilt. Nothing wrong with that - several members have "claymore"-sized hilts, including me.

Secondly, depending on the battery you pick (the 4.8v pack sold in the store will be more than enough for a US2 and Lux3), you'll have plenty of room in there.

ArkaiHalon
10-18-2008, 06:13 AM
Great looking saber. very slick. My first MHS was very simliar (differet pommel and the original #7 blade holder) and it's not tooooo long.

Lord Dottore Matto
10-18-2008, 12:12 PM
I love it...on saberbuilder. In reality, just make sure that you want a VERY long (like 14") saber. If you don't mind, then this thing will be very cool and have more than enough room for what you want to do. If it is too long for your taste, consider a shorter section by your emitter like a choke. I attached an example thimbnail which is 12.14" overall (still a little long, but closer to an "average length"). Bottom line, you have to do what you like!:)

37H4N
10-18-2008, 12:13 PM
Very cool! If you want it to be a little shorter, you could always have Tim do some custom work and have shortened pieces or something.

Darth Maelstrom
10-18-2008, 12:30 PM