PDA

View Full Version : Star Wars Galaxies anyone?

Mazarill Slay
10-15-2008, 08:24 AM
Anyone play Star Wars Galaxies or use to?

I started playing back when Jump to Lightspeed launched, but only played for two months then.. Came back around 05 played for another month, then started back in 06 and have been playing since :P

My characters are

Mazarill Slay lvl 90 Commando
Rhoven Slay lvl 30 Medic
Neteu Slay lvl 90 Entertainer/Beastmaster
Rowic Slay lvl 90 Structures Trader

The server I play on is Bloodfin :)

MoonDragn
10-15-2008, 09:04 AM
I played SWG a long long long long time ago in a galaxy... ok it was on earth, but it was a long time ago.

I started out in beta, and the game was enjoyable, but then they started changing the rules around and made what used to be a huge effort to become a Jedi something meaningless. I don't like the new level system and they totally messed with the game so I've never been back.

When I used to play I had a master Armorsmith/commando and a Master creature handler/smuggler.

LordBane21
10-15-2008, 09:07 AM
I played when jedi were meaningless. I hated it. Star Wars MMO arent the best. I am hoping the KOTOR MMO will redeem SWG. If So i will play that. :)

Ghostbat
10-15-2008, 09:20 AM
I played for years on Sunrunner as a Wookie droid engineer called WriWiWeeWoo (boy did that cut down on random spam IMs!). I played up through Jump to Lightspeed until they drastically altered the system to where it wasn't even the same kind of game anymore. I put all my belongings up for auction for almost nothing, logged off, and uninstalled.

I followed a lot of the other expatriots over to second life where was an amazing SW rp community. I worked my way up in a Dark Jedi academy for a half a year, then lead it for the remainder until that community fell apart in a mess of exclusive groups and competing combat systems.

Now I just chase my cat with a lightsaber and cal it good.

MoonDragn
10-15-2008, 09:26 AM