PDA

View Full Version : I'm the new guy... lol

PsH A Dead Guy
10-10-2008, 08:56 PM
So, I've been browsing around on the forums for about 2 weeks now, reading as much as I possibly could. I HATE being the noob, but thats what I am. I've never done anything like this before at all. But I LOVE the idea. This stuff is awesome! So anyways, I would like to introduce myself, I'm A Dead Guy, lol. I ordered a few things last week, after reading up a bit, I decided to go with an LED saber using the Modular Hilt System. It seemed like possibly one of the simplest designs for someone new to make a nice looking saber, without being too complicated. I also salvaged a Hasbro sound board from a Force Action Obi-Wan to stuff into this baby lol. And I snagged one of the grab bags, 51 if I remember correctly. So anyways, here are some pics, sadly, no lights yet, I'll be ordering the blade and LED equipment with my next paycheck. :D

http://i329.photobucket.com/albums/l377/PsHADeadGuy/IMG_0106.jpg

http://i329.photobucket.com/albums/l377/PsHADeadGuy/IMG_0103.jpg

Its nothing too special yet, but I honestly like the nice simple design. I plan on making another saber to compliment it, because in the game Jedi Academy, my favorite saber style was the dual sabers. :D

Lord Preston
10-10-2008, 09:01 PM
Let me be the first to welcome you here.:-D We were all new here, so no problem. And nice saber you got there.

eastern57
10-10-2008, 09:05 PM
Let me be the second one to welcome you here :D Yes, yes - very nice saber, good potential! Enjoy your stay.

PsH A Dead Guy
10-10-2008, 09:17 PM
Thank you both! I've really enjoyed building it so far! And I'm sure I'll love it even more when it lights up :D