PDA

View Full Version : My MHS in design Stage.

DarthZoloft21
09-24-2008, 01:57 PM
Ok I am bout to post all designs i came up with. i have a couple. I am just racking my brain on what looks best and feels best. And since I am new to Building a saber and dont know how certin parts feel. I just want advice.

This is going to be my thread on my developing Saber from Design Stage to Actualy Building it. And the Finished Product.

Thank U All.

P.S. some of the parts I have on them I know I will have to get custom made and Powder Coated.

Darth Leximus
09-24-2008, 02:07 PM
Thank you for the notification, I will make a note of it :)

just kidding man, looking forward to seeing your designs

DarthZoloft21
09-24-2008, 02:25 PM
ok here are three that i have came up with. these are subject to change slightly or dramatically.

http://www.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/ac109b2616.png

http://www.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/9da92bed47.png

http://www.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/ab5c5cbdb6.png

sekrogue1985
09-24-2008, 02:45 PM
the second one would require less custom work but the third on is the one like the best

Darth_DevilGuy
09-24-2008, 02:48 PM
interesting, #1 and #3 are doable if you want to pay to have the pommel and blade holder custom milled. #2 needs the v-grooved section flipped around and the blade retention screw moved farther forward but is otherwise workable.

one thing, those sabers will be fairly long though, if you want an Idea take a standard foot long ruler (12") and hold it like a hilt, yours will be about two inches longer than that.

Mazarill Slay
09-24-2008, 02:50 PM
The first looks the coolest in my opinion but will probably be the more expensive one
the secon is also nice and would be easier but I personally don't like buttons that high
the third is also awesome but again i don't like buttons close to the emmiter they get in my way.

Darth Leximus
09-24-2008, 02:55 PM