PDA

View Full Version : Im New to Sink Tubes

jedipadawan777
09-23-2008, 08:43 PM
I have just finished my MHS built saber but when I added up all the parts, IT WAS TOO MUCH for me to pay. So I decided to go the cheaper route with the sink tube and stuff. To just get the hilt to work right, do I only need the MHS to 1.5" sink tube adapter, the 1.25" Sink tube LED/Blade holder, and the 1-1/4" x 12" Chrome sink tube. And for the blade the lux 3 kit, and the TCSS complete blade. Please notify me if there is anything else I need or if there are are any improvements I can make.

LordMasoch
09-23-2008, 08:53 PM
Um. I don't see anything compatible in that list. Are you using 1.5" or 1.25" tube? that'll determine what you need. If you're using 1.5", look at the MHS to Sinktube adapter. if 1.25", look at the 1.25" LED holder.

...Rereading, you're looking at the 1.25" tube, so get the 1.25" holder. The other adapter is for 1.5" tube, which is larger in diameter than the one you're looking at.

Edit number deux: You will also need something for a pommel. It could be something as simple as a 1.25" chrome hole-plug, of the type used to cover the hole some sinks have for a secondary sprayer. Example:
https://www.surfasonline.com/images/products/19141L.jpg

Lord Dottore Matto
09-23-2008, 09:06 PM
All you need for a basic sink tube saber is:
1. 1.5" sink tube
2. a mhs to tube 1.5" adapter
3. a blade holder
4. DIY electronics kit
5. pommel (2 options: simple like the one LordMasoch showed, or you could pick a MHS pommel that you like and attach it with another mhs to tube adapter)

I don't know that this saves you that much $ though especially if you use an MHS pommel!

jedipadawan777
09-23-2008, 09:13 PM
what is the DIY electronics kit. like the lux 3 or is it different.

jedipadawan777
09-23-2008, 09:22 PM