PDA

View Full Version : Can of Tomatoes

JaylinDakaal
08-29-2008, 09:01 PM
No this has nothing to do with tomatoes. People always give their introduction topics a title like "hello" and I feel the need to be different. I do however like tomatoes.

Anyways, I am Jaylin, and I'm new to the idea of saber building. Aside from having a fear of most powertools, this seems like fun. Fortunately I have people who can help me when the drill makes a loud scary noise. I do sometimes break down and do it myself, some things are just too difficult to do with hand tools.

Currently the only saber I own is an MR one, but knowing the kind of person I am, I'll want many over my lifetime. The first one I want to build, and I realize this is a rather large undertaking, is a Mara Jade lightsaber. Any advice on which pieces to use and such is more than welcome.

Sometime in the future (after Mara Jade at the earliest), I'll be wanting to start on a pair of twin sabers. I know some basic aspects that I want, but it'll that some time for me to be able to articulate it enough that I can start making sketches and such.

Erm...that's all I can think to say about me now. Nice to meet you all!

Lord Dottore Matto
08-29-2008, 11:10 PM
Welcome! Read, Read, Read, and don't let the power tools scare you they are your friends!:p

Kal El Rah
08-30-2008, 07:51 PM
Like Dottore Matto said:D

p.s. welcome to your new addiction!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

astromech_kuhns
08-30-2008, 11:15 PM
welcome can of tomatoes dude!

twin sabers rock.;)

eastern57
08-31-2008, 12:15 AM
I like that "can of tomatoes" bit - it's creative... I'm interested to see what kind of product your creative mind will concoct... don't let us down or it's the "rotten tomatoes" for you ;)

k, not really... Welcome!

Jedi-Loreen
08-31-2008, 07:29 PM
Welcome, Jaylin. I recognize your name from the Rebel Legion boards.