PDA

View Full Version : Star Wars character concepts and sketches.

Darth Kronos
07-18-2008, 07:27 PM
First of all I am a 3D computer animator and traditional artist, I am also a very serious STAR WARS "FAN"ATIC. As an artist I am always interested in the work of other artists. I know that at least some, if not most of you, have an artistic side. If you do, please feel free to post some of your STAR WARS related character design sketches, and, or concepts here. If you would like to see your conceptual sketches rendered in 3D, or animated, I might just be willing to put in the time. I have to warn you though, character development is a very time consuming process.

The pics below are of a Sith character that I am currently working on for s**ts and giggles.

Also, 3D rotating renderings of your saber designs would be no problem, but please limit your requests to designs that you are absolutely sure of.

Lord Dottore Matto
07-18-2008, 08:51 PM
Dude, you are good!:twisted::evil:

Darth Kronos
07-18-2008, 11:34 PM
Thank you. That character took 4 months so far and she isn't even rigged for animation yet. I'll try to render an animation of her mechanical eyes, they operate like the aperture of a camera lens. It's too frakin cool.

Phiily Manyaan
07-19-2008, 08:29 AM
I'm not the greatest artist in the world, but this is my character, Phiily Manyaan. He is a Corellian smuggler (sounds familiar), but the force is strong with him. His craft of choice is a Lambda-class shuttle purchased off the black market, as it is an imperial shuttle.

I have a fairly detailed account that I've written down somewhere on how he was flying near the tibanna gas mines and Lukes saber fell into the intake of his ship and thats what led him to be trained by master Skywalker. Just don't know if that coincides with any other books.

Drichar Deis
07-19-2008, 11:39 AM