PDA

View Full Version : Wiring up first saber TOTAL NOOBAGE!!!!

Master Dru-Er
06-26-2008, 12:51 PM
Ok moving along with my build (i think:()..........
I was hoping to read through the threads but like most people ive seen im a visual learner through trial and error so heres my first attempt:
http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/4929/wiringnu3.jpg

Its kinda small but this is what everything is:
grey=speaker
red=on/off button
green=fx sound card
dark blue=recharge port
blue=1000 buck puck
yellow=batteries
white=led
red lines=+
black lines=-
So how ive got it is all the juice running through recharge port before going to activation button. from button 2 +'s to buck puck and fx board with grounds. From fx to speaker +'s and -'s. (take note do not want to run LED through fx card might go to a red or amber sometime and would rather use the pucks) form buck to LED +'s and -'s. -'s from button back to recharge port and then back to battery.

Tear it apart! (I know i cant be right this was too simple)

Darth Leximus
06-30-2008, 07:42 AM
OK so I have no experience wiring recharge ports, but I can tell you that you don't need to run the (-) wires through the switch. Just wire up the positives from the battery to the puck and then the positive from the battery to the fx board.

Someone else will have to jump in to check your recharge hook up but I know there is a diagram on here somewhere I'm pretty sure its actually titled Recharge Port Hook-up in the wiring schematics maybe?

Master Dru-Er
06-30-2008, 01:40 PM
http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/9528/wiringbase1rl0.png