PDA

View Full Version : Sith Costume WIP

Stinky Bantha
05-05-2008, 11:45 AM
I'm working on an original sith costume at the moment, and while there's really not much to show right now, I had a couple questions so I figured I'd make the thread and add stuff as I got it done.

I'm using a pretty standard tunic, and since I'm probably not going to go with tabbards, I thought I'd add some length to the undertunic kinda like Darth Maul with the flowy bits that go around the legs. My question for you is about that: for the (for lack of a better term) skirt, should I make it double thickness, or just one piece hemmed? I'm totally new to sewing and costume-making so any help is appreciated.

For reference, this is sorta what I'm going for, but the bottom part will most likely just be attached to a t-shirt with a modified collar.

http://www.jedi-academy.com/art/maulinnercoat_f.jpg

psab keel
05-05-2008, 11:56 AM
I would go with just one layer. If you have other layers for this costume it will get hot real quick, so any place where you can use less material (and save a little money too) is helpful.

Hope this helped.

DARTH KALEL
05-05-2008, 02:46 PM