PDA

View Full Version : Rgb

DARTH KALEL
04-07-2008, 07:50 PM
Hey guys looking into doing an RGB lightsaber here soon, If anybody has any comments or sugestions I would love to hear them. It's going to go in a MHS hilt. I am looking for lenght of internal space needed and where to get the parts and things like that.
I am going to try to make up a full install diagram and see if I can simplify the process. also looking at different battery configurations and setups, been working with a few rgb projection units lately and want to see if some of the tech they use could help us all out.

Thanks for the replies, I am new to TCSS but not new to the game!!!

LeMoel
04-09-2008, 06:30 PM
um its hard to say, it depends which RGB set up you want to go with , either Rebel RGB or Prolight led- if you use pro light i would resist the red so that you can make a good purple

DARTH KALEL
04-09-2008, 08:03 PM
anybody have any personal experience with these, as to which one is brighter easier to use and so on.

Ghostbat
04-10-2008, 10:45 AM
I have played with the prolight from the Joe Jedi a little. It's not terribly bright but it's usable, pretty forgiving, and can operate with minimal heat sinking (as it is in the Joe Jedi) so it might be a decent choice for a space starved hilt.

The 'Wow' factor of it is on par with my converted Annakin, IE it will impress people who haven't seen how bright a Lux can really get but will get a solid 'meh' from most people here who are constantly trying to push the limits of just how bright you can get.

DARTH KALEL
04-10-2008, 12:45 PM
cool that's really good to know. I want something really bright being that this is going in my custom MHS and I want it to be awesome CF and all so if that helps with suggestions.

Moordak
04-10-2008, 12:55 PM