PDA

View Full Version : Where to get a soundboard

Blues Light
01-20-2008, 07:24 AM
I'm new to saber building, and I'm at a loss as to where to procure a soundboard. I don't want a Hasbro board, as the quality even in the toys is poor. Does anyone know a site where I could get one MR quality or up?

vortextwist
01-20-2008, 08:39 AM
most of us just canabalize an mr saber. you can usually get them fairly cheap on ebay. or check fx-sabers, sometimes people will sell them there.

strengthofrage
01-20-2008, 08:39 AM
You could gut an MR... as of right now the other two options aren't available just yet (Ultra and Crystal Focus).

Those Hasbro boards sound like crap in the Hasbro hilts but they sound a lot better in the MHS hilt with the premium speaker and room for resonance. I was surprised at how loud they actually are. At this point, if you dont have an MR to gut then the $18 Hasbro board is way better than nothing.

Barmic Rin
01-20-2008, 09:45 AM
I'm just wondering how the FX boards will sound now Hasbro has the license, not MR.....

My advice would be to wait until Erv has built some more Crystal Focus.

DarthFender
01-20-2008, 10:03 AM
I'm just wondering how the FX boards will sound now Hasbro has the license, not MR.....

I just wonder if it will be the same "one clash one swing" on the FX boards now t hat Hasbro has the License. What a sad world it will be. But on the other hand if they have to make bulk for the FX's, perhaps they might start using more swings and clashes for the Toys? We'll see.

Barmic Rin
01-20-2008, 10:15 AM
I just hope UK stockists don't over charge as much with them.
We pay on average £110 in the shops for the MR's.

Do-Clo
01-20-2008, 10:44 AM
I just hope that hasbro builds a decent FX saber with a sound board equal to the MR sound board. I will admit that I have a bad feeling about hasbro building FX sabers.:roll:

Malaki Skywalker
01-20-2008, 10:49 AM