PDA

View Full Version : Powder coating colors??

Strydur
11-15-2007, 06:16 PM
We hope to be offering powder coating services soon. So...

What colors would you like to see offered the most? I am sure we will offer all eventually but I am trying to decide what to start with.

Er Dan Gill
11-15-2007, 06:25 PM
Gloss, satin and flat black.
Gold
Copper
A high gloss clear coat.
Bronze
Blue
Red

Soulkeeper7700
11-15-2007, 06:47 PM
i agree with er dan there... but if u must select a top 3 to start with, black red and blue seem to be the easiest way to dabble in the powder coating awesome-ness. just out of curiosity, what will these services cost us saber lovers..... a ball park figure even...

love this site by the way Tim, im still very new to this all, but find myself on it quite often

AJ

Arm on Fire
11-15-2007, 07:05 PM
I would say black is a must, but any other "metal like" color ie. bronze, gold, copper etc. would be popular, allowing ordinary materials a more exotic look without the expense.

Novastar
11-15-2007, 07:51 PM
I second Er Dan Gill's color choices.

Pretty much covers it all, since... if you want something different, most all of those colors will allow for it.

valeon
11-15-2007, 08:01 PM
Ill go with Er Dan's list, but add a couple colors, gunmetal and green.

Strydur
11-15-2007, 08:13 PM
I am thinking to start I am going to do $20 per color. So if you want

5 parts in black = $20

3 parts black..4 parts red = $40

This will be for solid colors ie.. the whole piece is one color so I dont need to do taping etc..

But, if you where to order a Shilt4 for instance you can ask that it be coated before doing the grooves so that the grooves would look aluminum while the rest is colored. This would not be the same for something like the ribbed grooved mhs section as it is grooved before hand.

Any questions? Sound like a ok deal?

valeon
11-15-2007, 08:15 PM