PDA

View Full Version : Brand new to sabersmithing... need help.

Soulkeeper7700
11-06-2007, 09:23 AM
hey everyone, im AJ and im new to sabersmithing. ive been trying to find all the topics i need help with on the forum for a little over a month now and im still having some trouble. first off, how is the sink tube supposed to be used... is it a sort of inner tube that holds all the guts and batteries and then fits snugly inside of the outer tube? and if i use that, i have to get a MHS emitter and a MHS to sink tube adapter to hold the blade?
like i said i am very new.... but i got a darth maul saber staff converted to lux III led by Ultra Sabers last year and i thought it was the coolest thing... until i seen all the custom stuff people were building.. and now mine is no longer impressing. i have seen some really beautiful work by some of you and i want to jump in the mix and have some fun. this is actually a sort of art in my point of view. anyways thanks for taking the time to help out, and im sorry if what i asked has been answered a million times, but i did browse around to try to piece it together myself.. thanks to all.

TimeRender
11-06-2007, 10:30 AM