PDA

View Full Version : noob here would like some info on the ultra sound

orko
10-17-2007, 05:57 AM
He guys, first of all this site f**kin rocks \m/ ! so with that being said whats the scoop on the ultra sound board will they be available soon? how long of a wait am i looking at? does anyone here have an xtra they want to part with for $$$?

xwingband
10-17-2007, 09:39 AM
The first run of them came and went about two months ago I'd say. Your options now are to get on an interest list (Ultra has one going on at fx-sabers.com in their forums) or to find someone willing to give one up. I believe Morbius was going to ebay his soon...

If you don't want to wait you'll have to entertain the other options as it may be several months before another run is done. There is up to a Plecter board, an MR sound + driver (Plecter or Corbin's (the one in the TCSS store)), or just sound.

Darth Morbius
10-17-2007, 10:23 PM
I was indeed going to ebay it, but I have been told NO by the wife. (She wants it for her next saber)

However there is an interest survey list posted over at FX-Sabers which is filling up fast.

I may still sell the Ultrasound if I can later, but there are SEVERAL people that have been asking me about it, and the wife hasn't decided if she wants a PlecterLabs board or not.

valeon
10-17-2007, 10:37 PM
There is an alternative for you though, if you don't want to wait, you can pick up a force FX board from Ebay, you'll probably have to buy a whole saber, but you can find scratch and dent things on ebay, aka a FX that has LEDs that don't light, but the sound board and clash work, for a decent price. The only dis-advantage, is that you can only use them with the 3watt LEDs. Which in my opinion isn't that much of a disadvantage, you won't see a huge difference in light in some of the colors. If you look in the MR to 3w conversion section, there are detailed tutorials on how to wire the LED to the MR board.

neophyl
10-17-2007, 10:47 PM