PDA

View Full Version : mr saber sound questions

pipster79
09-23-2007, 11:59 AM
hi, i bought a anikan ep3 saber off ebay with no working sound, tried my batter pack from my obi wan and worked nice, found it to b the speaker in the anikans one was dead, replaced with a 1 inch i had kicking around but its really quiet, is there a way i can make it louder?
also im thinking about buying the ultrasound board for it but i want to stick to the led strip, can the ultra sound work with the strip? if so how would i wire it up?

Jeb Ardunis
09-23-2007, 12:09 PM
I'm no expert, but this is my thought.

1.) You could purchase the premium speaker offered in the shop. It might be better than what you have there now.

2.) It could be the driver board itself that's limiting the volume amplification. I don't know what the power draw is on the speaker you have, but I'm willing to bet that there's not enough power being driven to the speaker to give proper volume.

3.) As far as the UltraSound and LED strip go, I'm not too sure there. I would assume the strip can be wired into the LED contact. Could you elaborate more on the LED strip's application so we (or at least myself) might know what it's use is? I'm guessing it's the power LED strip, but I could be wrong.

As I said, I'm no expert, but I thought I'd chip in my two cents. Feel free to flame me if I'm in the wrong.

Hasid Lafre
09-23-2007, 12:10 PM
Wont work.

pipster79
09-23-2007, 12:32 PM
k what i meant was i want to use the ultrasound with my stock blade, and keep the power up and down effects of it (lights going up and down the blade) i want my anikan saber to stay stock but add the ultra sound cuz the stock sounds suck

pipster79
09-23-2007, 12:34 PM
a note about the sound not being loud enough, i found out what the prob was, resonance or however its spelled lol, not proper volume behind the speaker, made chamber for it and sounds just as lonud now as my obi wan saber :)

Hasid Lafre
09-23-2007, 12:35 PM