PDA

View Full Version : Adding Sound and Luxeon to a Park's Stunt Saber

professorx
08-25-2007, 03:47 PM
Hello all,
I am relatively new to the electronic Saber scene. I have built numerous hilts and props in the past but I'm just now looking into adding some sound and some lights to a few of my sabers.

I am looking into buying an MHS in the near future but before that I wanted see if anyone has ever added an LED Blade to a Park's stunt saber.

I am looking to buy a Parks Conflict Stunter and wasnt sure if it can be taken apart easily enough to add an LED Emitter/heatsink/blade etc, and a Crystal Focus Core.

Any thoughts? Any one have one of these? Any one mod a Park stunter?

Thanks!!

xwingband
08-25-2007, 04:26 PM
What is it like internally? If it's 3/4" ID all the way... you aren't going to get anything that fancy in it.

Parks' normal EL ones can be modded to a Lux. Do-Clo is working on some soon, as will I. They normally have a 1 1/8" ID which is just enough to get a soundboard in.

professorx
08-25-2007, 04:29 PM
I'm not sure of the internals of the stunt sabers, I have yet to receive it. I was hoping that someone would know. If the regular EL hilts have a 1 1/8 all the way i assume that the stunters do as well, just with out all of the electrics.

xwingband
08-25-2007, 05:15 PM
I'm not so sure it will be the same. With the stunts Parks sold on ebay they were 3/4"... wait until you get it. We can't give you much advice since you don't even know quite what you have.

professorx
08-25-2007, 05:56 PM
Thanks for the help.

Novastar
08-25-2007, 06:33 PM
Hi professor... also, even if the parks is too narrow on the ID, you COULD become daring and creative, and attempt the following possibilities:

1. Create an "electronics box" that can mount to the hilt which would hold the board. Granted, it might look ugly, but hey--you'd have room for sound and access to the wiring/board would be easy.