PDA

View Full Version : Query about the buttered toast..

Harga Moroc
06-28-2007, 10:50 PM
Hi guys,
I have ordered one of the 'crystal focus saber core v2.5' from plecter. the question here is.. in the manual, in the luxeon parameters section, it says that the led current values are 0 - 70 and that a value of 35 is equivalent ot 750ma, as the luxeon v needs but 700ma, i cant seem to work out the value i should be looking at. The formula provided for calculation is n=0.15 x current (A) x 1024 / 3.3.
I must admit im not that great at math and i have little knowledge of electronics in the first place. Anyone know what the equivalent value is for a 700ma lux v?
Also on ERV's board im trying to decide which is a better switching arrangement, momentary or push on - push off... any comments guys?

Much thanks for all your help..

Harga Moroc

pockets
06-29-2007, 04:46 AM
using the given values and that formula. its either 32, or 33. the exact value given is 32.58. if you change your LED out in the future, substitute 1.024 in that equation and you should get the right answer.

Harga Moroc
06-29-2007, 12:08 PM
Again, thanks Pockets, i appreciate the information you continue to share. Im only new to building as i bought my first saber complete and though i am inexperienced, im sure, with you guys assistance, i can be a true Jedi and build my own saber..lol.. sounds good at least..lol
Again thanks...

Harga Moroc

erv
06-29-2007, 01:45 PM
good answer ! just replace the desired current in the above formula, but make sure current is expressed in A (700 mA => 0.7 A)

but I should have started by something else : thanks SO much, you're one of the guys that read my user's manual. Quite rare :lol: I owe you a few Force Crystals !