PDA

View Full Version : NB v4 ledstring config

SchvagnumPI
08-10-2017, 03:34 AM
This is my first attempt at a ledstring saber and I'm slowly working my way through the config but I seem to be stuck at a point. This is what I've done;

edited the override.txt
ledstrip=140

That got the ledstring to light up but it was on and would stay solid white as soon as I booted it.

edited the override.txt
ls0=12
ls1=24

Ledstring was no longer on during boot up and saber would extend on ignition. The color however is not constant and cycles through all it's variations (red, purple, blue, green etc.) and this is where I'm stuck. I have edited the bank config.txt

bank1 drive=0,1023,0
bank2 drive=0,0,1023
bank3 drive=1023,0,0

So each font should change to a different consistent color but the colors still cycle.
I'm wondering what I am missing for the color to stay consistant

Tom Tilmon
08-10-2017, 09:15 AM
Plecter manual excerpts: " ledstrip [0-150]: Enables the ledstrip support 3 channel drive list defining the maximum drive of the high-power LED and therefore the blade color. 0 leaves the board in high-power LED mode ls0 [5-50]: LED strip "zero" timing in multiple of 25.2ns. Sometimes had to be adjusted of 1 or 2 units, depending on the strip used. ls1 [5-50]: LED strip "one" timing in multiple of 25.2ns. Usually the double of ls0. lsfadeon [0-1]: enables the progressive fade in effect combined with the ledstrip scrolling effect, which is the ScrollFade™ feature. lsfadeoff [0-1]: same as above but during blade retraction. lightstick [0-1]: when enabled, it removes the scrolling effect and lights the ledstrip up with all leds at once. Can be combined with lsfade parameters.