PDA

View Full Version : Nano Biscotte v3 Problem - Either Constant Clicking or LED shuts off after a few Seco

MrArocena
04-29-2017, 08:04 AM
Hi all,

I'm new to saber building and wanted to add sound to a stunt saber I had. After watching all the tutorial videos and reading everything I could find I jumped in and ordered all the things necessary to add a Nano Biscotte to my saber.
I ordered the pre-wired Nano Biscotte from here (http://www.thecustomsabershop.com/MWS-Pre-Wired-Nano-Biscotte-Sound-Module-V3-P835.aspx) because I didn't feel comfortable attempting to solder things to that small of a board but can do wires and larger components well.
Anyways, parts arrived earlier this week and got everything wired up according to the instructions found in the manual and tutorial videos but unfortunately it's not working properly.

Problem 1:
If I have everything attached (battery, speakers, LED, switch) to the board the speaker makes a repetitive clicking sound once I connect power and only stops once I remove a battery. The switch has no effect so the clicking sound comes on as soon as the power is connected. LED doesn't turn on either with or without the switch. It seems that the speaker bypasses the board and powers itself? Seems very unlikely as the board is pre-wired and the speaker pads are really far from the power pads.
Conundrum: I looked on these forums to see if anyone else had similar problems and the one solution I found to a similar problem was either to resolder the board to fix any bridging issues (which I don't think is necessary since I bought the board pre-wired with the harness) or the board is bad (which I don't think is the issue either because I read that the pre-wired boards are tested before being sent out).

Problem 2: