PDA

View Full Version : Basic Saber with LED and Nano Biscotti V3 Soundboard First Build

Lord Dragon Master 9000
11-01-2016, 11:48 PM
First saber build plus first post in forum... so yes, massive noob here, know nothing of electronics except what I've read on here and from YT tutorials.

I have followed this youtube tutorial on how to build it so far: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sApB7J5JdZ4. However, I was unable to find the same wiring harness as the one in the video so I decided to wire everything straight to the biscotti to what I think is accurate to the diagram attached. None of the functions are working.

The LED was working before I wired it to the biscotti so it can't be that because I tested it, which also means it can't be the battery. I have also attached some images of what I have soldered in case anyone can spot the problem (aside from the shoddy job of soldering).

Red wire: +led/+to battery
Light green wire: -to battery
Dark green wire: -led
white wires: Activation switch
Blue wires: speakers

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

darth_chasm
11-02-2016, 02:51 AM
No functions? As in sound as well?

Wires look like they're in the right places. Although, stripped a bit long on a few. That could lead to problems.

Are you sure you put the battery in the correct direction each time you've tried? Is the battery charged? I know you said you tested with the battery but I would still check to rule out any obvious things.

Examine the board very closely, with magnifier if possible, and make sure there are no stray blobs of solder where they shouldn't be.

Lord Dragon Master 9000
11-02-2016, 03:35 AM