PDA

View Full Version : Buy list and other questions

Off3line
03-25-2016, 02:57 PM
Hi guys ,

First of all, I am totally new to this scene , this community and in general to lightsabers . But from the moment I discovered them, I knew I was going to love this things! Also , I apologize if this thread does not belong to this section, but I thought when I ask a couple of electronics questions and other stuff , it could fit in.

So.. To start with something I just want to tell you how I decided to make my first DIY saber.

When I got to the scene, I thought ordering from SF is the dream for me , bc their hilts are gorgeous. But with the time I realized that building my own would evtl. be better. But I was always scared with the materials I buy i.e. here , I wouldn't be able to reach the quality like that from SF. But now I know I was wrong.
The other problem is, that VV actually makes also pretty good sabers , but I don't like any of their hilts , which is quiet sad.
So my plan is the following :

Buy 2 hilts from a saber shop

- The first is standard blade with just a normal LED and the possible brightest set up (hope for red) I can buy . This should be my starter to know how I can put the right things together and start learning.
Now my 1 question is: If I order this hilt :
How do I know which AV size I will need to wire all the stuff and so on ?

And here's the list I want to purchase for the saber beside the hilt and the blade. I know that there's missing something . I'd like to know what and maybe if possible.. The brightest way to have a red saber..
So the question is What do I need to add to complete the list?

http://www.thecustomsabershop.com/ViewWishlist.aspx?ViewCode=eaeb823a-b399-40bd-beb5-6f4bbf7e9f30

I appreciate your answer already and I am very thankful.

For the second saber with a soundboard ( I think the NBS V3 is decent), what do I need ?
I just barely know that I need a speaker lol, but thats it. =-0