PDA

View Full Version : New TFU 2 In Game Saber

YoMama19
10-04-2015, 10:29 AM
Hello, I am new to the forums and am interested in building my first mhs saber. I have done some research on the saber style I wanted to build, but I couldn't find anyone who built this saber from mhs parts. I have always loved the TFU Starkiller but I wanted something more beginner friendly I guess you could say. The saber I would like to build is the picture that I put down there. Since this is my first build I am not going to add a sound card but maybe I will later on.
Here is my parts list
Electronics:
2.7 ohm resistor
24 guage wire
1/8 inch heatshrink
Guarded latching switch
4 AAA battery holder
Royal blue rebel star (with the heatsink and stuff)
1.25 inch electronics shield tube

Saber parts:
Blade holder 2
Main body 1 with hole for switch drilled
Pommel style 8
Mhs sleeve material (for the shrouds)
MPS clip
Pommel insert style 4

Other things:
Covertec wheel
8-32 drill and tap set
8-32 thumb screw for blade retention
Corbin battle blade
Clocking washers

I would really appreciate any help from anyone who is interested by this project. I watched some of Madcow's videos on the TCSS youtube channel and I am going to use that setup (hopefully) in my saber. I plan on using the mhs sleeve for the shrouds on the emitter and lower section of the saber, and they will probably be spray painted black.
Thanks for taking the time to read my post, cheers!

Greenie
10-04-2015, 12:30 PM
Hello there, welcome to the forums. Are you aware that custom work is available at TCSS? For a fee of course. A conversation with Tim could lead to the realisation of your design :p

Good luck and MTFBWY :mrgreen:

YoMama19
10-04-2015, 12:41 PM
Hello there, welcome to the forums. Are you aware that custom work is available at TCSS? For a fee of course. A conversation with Tim could lead to the realisation of your design :p

Good luck and MTFBWY :mrgreen: