PDA

View Full Version : Petit crouton, Tri Cree, color mixing and ext HELP

Ambrosius Malachai
08-23-2015, 12:25 PM
okay, so i am new to building a saber. i am planning on building my first one some time in the next month or so. now ive already figured out all the MHS pieces i need, as well as shrouds, and custom machining. what i need to know now, is in reference to the internals. I am planning on using a petit crouton v3.5 and a custom tri cree led. The colors will be blue and green to create arctic blue, and then white for FOC. now, how do i wire this, in order to adjust the led's? do i wire the blue and green together and solder them onto the main led port of the PC? i want to be able to use RICE to adjust the brightness of each of those 2 led's in order to achieve the exact arctic blue color i want. Do i need a power extender for this feature, or can i just wire it straight to the PC, and its good to go and adjust from the start? Also, when wiring in the white led for FOC, will the white led be on the whole time? mixing with the other two, and then the blue and green flicker for FOC?, or is the white off all the time, and then flashes for FOC. IF so, does the blue and green shut off and the white flashes, or does the blue and green stay on and the white flashes with them for FOC?
when wiring in a momentary switch for the blade lock up and blaster sounds, do i just wire it in to the secondary button port, and then the PC is pre programmed to set that control to any button wired to that port, or would i need to use RICE to set that button to control those functions?

Zahc Zi Phan
08-23-2015, 07:05 PM
I will try to help a little here. Keep in mind I am no master. Hopefully FJK or Jay-Gon or someone else will chime in too.