PDA

View Full Version : My First Saber Double Edge Detachable Durable

Jedi Madoc Mo'gu Red-Moon
12-09-2014, 09:32 AM
Greetings to ALL! :D
yes i know i'm a noob.
yes i realize i have absolutely NO experience creating a saber. but doesn't every enthusiast at some point in their life? and
Yes i have built props weapons and tools before
Thanks to the very helpful work of the many masterful moderators. i have found my way through brief introductions to the various types of electronics and saber building techniques, [which im chugging through slowly with the aid of coffee and tutorial explanations]

Yes i WILL be using this thread to catalog my build.
Yes i realize how ambitious it is to attempt something complicated as a first time, i intend to do it once and do it properly. so Lots of discussion and pre planning across holiday break.

my specified Targets for this build are as follows; these specifications are compulsory due to my living conditions in Rural Australia.

Design- not-fancy, the design will be simply minimal, this will be a tool and not a toy. for very complicated martial arts practice and tricks. inset buttons. [i have a boxfull of top notch red leather wrap for my hilt]
Durability- my design must be STURDY, i intend to Duel hard oak Boken and Staff martial artists at full force. thick PolyC blades. It must be fully liquid and dust resistant. and will definitely be taking a beating from outdoor elements.[i need a discussion with someone on ventilation and waterproofing as well as buttons that wont seize from particles]
Function- no corner cutting. sound must have an independent toggle, twin colors both blades. detachable coupling between double edge. highly reinforced hilt. shock resistant.
I think that covers it all i shall add and edit as i run into new obstacles.