PDA

View Full Version : A few random questions from a n00b..

Proximal
10-27-2006, 08:00 PM
I'm new to the saber building world and I have been researching the build techniques/guides (the ones that were free anyway) and, thanks to jedi loreen, have made my way to, what seems like, the best forum for saber building. I have scoured these forums looking for the answers to some of the questions I have had in the whole custom saber making and have not seen alot of the questions asked.

1) Anybody have a basic wiring schematic for the RGB LED?

2) When people refer to the hasbro sound board they refer to the price of the saber basically, the $8 blade and the $20. I went to wally world and couldn't find the 8 with sound, the $8 one they had was some crap that just extended with no electronics and the 20 was the new one that ejects the blade. Which one is the most bang for your buck? can you provide a direct link to the one you would choose? (someone said generic sith blade but that didn't really help much)

3a) When wiring the rechargeable batteries into the saber, the ones sold here don't look like they have the female recepticle. Does it have it and if not where should I look to get it and the wall charger to go with it?

3b) When installing it into the hilt, the female end seems to look attached and very professional with a nice chrome outer ring around it. How do you guys go about installing this and making it look so damn good?

I'm sure more questions will come to me later at some very inconvenient time. Sorry if some of these quetions were addressed, I am a newb 8) . If any of you pros wanna PM me and try and help me with some of the construction I'd appreciate it (mainly to spare me the public embarassment of asking stupid quetions and having to decipher everyones openions). I'm much better with directions with a one-on-one atmosphere. Thanks in advance.

xwingband
10-27-2006, 08:12 PM
Okies...