PDA

View Full Version : Another new to the forum thread i need help.

Symbiant
01-15-2014, 07:50 PM
Didn't realize there would be so much work to this but all in all it looks like a lot of fun. I am just curious is to what i should use for electronics? meaning the speaker housing and all that jazz.

Also how does it not move around inside? i'm totally clueless and have searched though all these threads, but what i have gathered so far is that building it all custom you use the graflex chassis disks? and the appropriate sized spacers and hardware etc...?? talking internals here.. Also looks like a lot of stuff is missing from the shop. Not looking for a quick fix either i would be more than happy to spend some time for some quality. i have avid soldering skills. i kind of do it for a living. any help though would be appreciated..

Thank you

Forgetful Jedi Knight
01-15-2014, 08:02 PM
First off, Welcome to the Forums.

To answer your questions:

1. It depends on what you want for your saber. Stunt (light only), Sound? How many "features" do you want, can you afford?

2. No, Graflex chassis disks are specifically graflex builds. You can normally use the chassis parts that are located within the MHS build section under chassis disks. There are a number of different ways to secure a chassis, it depends on your design. ;)

3. I strongly suggest you read through the newbie threads, several of us have answered many questions (probably several times) that you will likely have.

Good Luck!

Symbiant
01-15-2014, 08:12 PM
First off, Welcome to the Forums.

To answer your questions:

1. It depends on what you want for your saber. Stunt (light only), Sound? How many "features" do you want, can you afford?

2. No, Graflex chassis disks are specifically graflex builds. You can normally use the chassis parts that are located within the MHS build section under chassis disks. There are a number of different ways to secure a chassis, it depends on your design. ;)