PDA

View Full Version : Am I crazy or what? Need blessings from the wiring Guru's

ldogg1579
01-10-2014, 07:43 PM
So. This is my fourth rodeo wiring up a saber, but this one is for me personally (which means it needs to be the one that rules them all, or at least rule over the ones I already built). Tim is currently in process of PCing my parts, but I needed to come up with a circuit design. This one is ambitious, but the hamster in my head started running faster than Usain Bolt, and this is what I came up with:

In this, I utilize switching regulators instead of buckpucks since I need to control the voltage output to the soundboard. But the calculations look favorable for wiring a quad-rebel with FOC, and all the accents and what not.

So the question... AM I CRAZY FOR TRYING THIS?

Thoughts/Criticism from the Gurus would be appreciated. I offer Republic credits in return for your advice...

:-)
Regards,
L-dogg

PS: I am a Mechanical Engineer by day, and it was a slow day today so I drew this up. Good use of company time right?...LOL...

Forgetful Jedi Knight
01-10-2014, 08:01 PM
Well, first off, what soundboard are you using? Whether or not your crazy, we'll decide that part later...

ldogg1579
01-10-2014, 08:06 PM
Umm... not the NB or Economy one... I don't want to mention the name, but "similar" in specs to the PC/CF. Get my drift?

Forgetful Jedi Knight
01-10-2014, 08:09 PM
Umm... not the NB or Economy one... I don't want to mention the name, but "similar" in specs to the PC/CF. Get my drift?

Spell it out. And why are you using 14.8V worth of batteries?

ldogg1579
01-10-2014, 08:23 PM