PDA

View Full Version : Help for my first project!!

Arashi LV426
11-13-2013, 03:37 PM
Hy guys,
I am planning my first light saber. I have no experience in electronics but a little practical help can give it to me my brother. In the meantime we are trying to understand the operation of the Petit Crouton and observing the photo, you wonder if you can accomplish what I have shown that with this sound card.
But above all: what are the "accents LEDs"? And the "protection PCBs"?
Thank to all!

Forgetful Jedi Knight
11-13-2013, 04:10 PM
You should be able to do what you want, more or less.

Accent LED's are little LEDs, like the one you have near your main switch. However, the Petit Crouton can only handle 2 accent LEDs in addition to the LED for your Anti-Vandal switch. The only way you can really do the LEDs around the grips, is to have one LED and let it shine though the multiple holes.

"Protection PCBs" are little circuit boards that protect your batteries. They basically protect the batteries from over charging and over discharging.

Arashi LV426
11-16-2013, 02:52 PM
Thanks for the explanation!
I'm slowly trying to figure out how to use the card Petit Crouton. Can you tell me exactly what kind of LED I have to order for the use of LEDs accent? One would like to secure it to the left of the anti vandal switch and the second to illuminate the handle. Now that I think about it, with the same LED as I can illuminate the back of the pommel because covered by the speaker, right?
So, as an alternative, I could use one of the two accent LEDs to illuminate a crystal inside the hilt? And finally, sorry (!), how can I decide if the two accent LEDs should remain lit steadily or flashing?
Thank you again so much.

Arashi

Forgetful Jedi Knight
11-16-2013, 05:43 PM