PDA

View Full Version : First build Double bladed tonfa with Hasbro sound card

ronyim
10-20-2013, 05:22 AM
Hi Folks,

Well, this is my first attempt and incidentally my first post, so here goes...

First build: Double bladed tonfa with Hasbro sound card

I plan to use 2 blade holders, 1 hilt and 1 set of tonfa handle parts. I'll be using a Force Action Obi sound card as well.

MHS body:
Screw on LED blade holder style 12
Hilt Style 1
Tonfa pommel style 1
Tonfa handle style 1
Tonfa MHS adapter
MHS Blank Holder Style 2

1) Would the MHS parts all fit together?

Blade holder style 2 will be used as pommel. I plan to mount the tonfa handle to the pommel.

Hilt mounts and custom services from blade holder to pommel:
1 x Drill & Tap Hole (8-32) hole for blade retention on blade holder style 12
1 x 8-32 x 1/8" Set screw

2 x Drill & Tap Hole (M6x0.75 (accent LED's) on Hilt Style 1
2 x accent lights Dimensions: .56"L x .34"W x .25"H (2 x accent leds on the hilt, to the left, perpendicular to the av switch if feasible. Ideally forward most recessed av switch should be between the 2 accent leds.)
2 x Machine recessed AV switch hole (2 holes near the front and on top.)
1 x 16mm Anti Vandal (short) Latching Red Ring Switch (for speaker)
1 x 16mm Anti Vandal Short Momentary Green Ring Switch (Main on/off switch)

Tonfa pommel style 1 has a recessed hole for guarded switch.
1 x 2.1mm Power Jack (kill switch on tonfa pommel)

3 x Drill & Tap Hole (8-32) on MHS Blade Holder Style 2
2 holes for tonfa (1 to hold it, 1 for electrical cables kill switch)
1 hole for blade retention
1 x 8-32 x 1/2" button head screw (to mount the Tonfa MHS adapter)
1 x 8-32 x 1/8" Set screw (blade retention)

2) Can I place a 2.1mm power jack at the tonfa pommel hole? Do I need any minor modifications ie use a washer/disk to mount the jack into the hole?