PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Nano Biscotte

PsHADeadGuy
08-22-2013, 02:01 PM
Okay, so this may be the wrong area, but I figure its either related to sound or electrical. I'm at work currently so I won't be able to take any photos till I get back home later.

Basically, I had my saber apart trying to make my wiring a little more efficient by shortening some of the wires that didn't need to be a foot long. So I had everything wired together using the JST connectors, everything was working before I shortened the cables. I wired everything back up, plugged in the battery, got the nice boot sound from the speaker that I love hearing. So I pressed the power button to turn on the saber. It came on, but sadly I bumped the speaker, it slid too close to the battery, and the magnet stuck to the battery (the 3.7V Lithium Ion battery pack in the store). The speaker crackled, and the saber almost immediately shut down.

The sound card "looks" okay to me, but I'm no expert. Is it possible I fried either it or the SD card? Did I possibly short out the battery? I tried two other speakers, but I get nothing. Power button won't even light up the LED now.

Any suggestions? I've already sent Zook a message about possible repairs of the NB.

Thanks for any help guys. I'm hoping one of you might be able to tell me something like "Oh the battery just got drained on contact" or something like that, though I've got a feeling its probably more painful than that lol.

~Ryan

Silver Serpent
08-22-2013, 02:14 PM
It's possible you only tripped the PCB on the battery. Pop it on the charger for a few seconds, and then try to use the saber again.

PsHADeadGuy
08-22-2013, 02:26 PM
That would literally be awesome if that is the case. I will throw it on the charger as soon as I get home to see if it works.

Thanks!
~Ryan

PsHADeadGuy
08-22-2013, 03:51 PM
Sorry for the double post but that worked! I've got sound and lights again! Thanks so much!