PDA

View Full Version : new to this please help

e13azar
08-21-2013, 11:59 AM
hey guys im new to this and was hopeing to get some advice/help
just recieved my grab bags from ultrasaber and was looking for ways to improve them or change it up a lil.\
got the Dominix LE v3, and the Reaper.
absolutly love the reaper but im having trouble matching up the hilt designs. tried using orings which work but cause it to be a lil wobbley. any sugestions?
also looking for ways of spicing it up a lil.
thought about gutting my kid's force fx and pulling out the cards to put in my ultrasabers. but im sure they wouldnt be happy with that. would also like to get a led momentary switch. saw some on ebay with cool colors and designs.... what do you think?

would also like to change the color of the dominix its kinda a pale blue and doesnt look right against the green of the reaper.

thanks in advance.
E13

Silver Serpent
08-21-2013, 12:21 PM
The advice you're likely to receive here: Start from scratch and build your own.

Some of the parts from your sabers might be reusable, others may not. http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com/mhsbuilder/mhsbuilder.php is a great tool for planning out your hilt design. There are several different sound boards available that do not require you to scavenge them from your kid's sabers. The Petit Crouton and the Nano Biscotte are both very popular and easy to use sound boards.

Read through the sticky posts here and get a feel for what is involved in building a basic saber. Depending on what skills you already possess, you should be able to assemble your own saber from scratch without too much trouble.

e13azar
08-22-2013, 10:53 AM
The advice you're likely to receive here: Start from scratch and build your own.