PDA

View Full Version : Greetings friends...

Jedi Knight
07-09-2013, 11:28 PM
Hey my name is Joe and I'm from AZ.

I'm a bit new at lightsaber craft. I've been dueling for almost a year and a half and I've finally decided to step up and start my own build.

I am having a few problems with getting the electronics from this US Dark Initiate. I am trying to recycle the LED and battery pack because somehow the guarded switch got busted.

If anyone can help me, shoot me a message please!

Thanks again for reading!

Silver Serpent
07-10-2013, 05:32 AM
Welcome to the forums. What specifically are you having issues with? Are you having trouble physically removing the electronics? Do you just want to replace the switch? Looking to to a complete rebuild?

More information is required.

Forgetful Jedi Knight
07-10-2013, 05:47 PM
Welcome to the Forums.

Jedi Knight
07-10-2013, 06:04 PM
Well... what I want is a blindingly bright, super loud, running 1138 blinkies off of the cheapest sound card I can find AND I want all of it to run on a battery the size of a dime, and run for a very, VERY long time. Lol see what I did there? A little n00b humor.

Either way I was able to remove the electronics from the saber as well as disassemble a broken Master Replica Vader ESB and take out the Sound Module. Basically what I am trying to do is buy a MHS hilt and use the recycled Blue LED with the MR Vader Sound Module and power source. Is that even possible?

Forgetful Jedi Knight
07-10-2013, 06:19 PM
Well... what I want is a blindingly bright, super loud, running 1138 blinkies off of the cheapest sound card I can find AND I want all of it to run on a battery the size of a dime, and run for a very, VERY long time. Lol see what I did there? A little n00b humor.