PDA

View Full Version : Hello, my name is Kenaz and I am a nOOb at the moment.

Kenaz
07-06-2013, 08:39 PM
I am new to this site and have read everything about the MHS and all the wiring stuff. My question main question is how many people just make the hilts without all the wiring inside? That is what I am going to do since I have seizures. The meds I take cause me to quiver, so it would be nearly IMMPOSSIBLE for me to solder anything. I will post legitimate builds with my style. I will also accept ANY responsabilty for my actions.

GFJedi
07-06-2013, 08:46 PM
There's absolutely NO rule saying you can't build a hollow prop saber! Get your build on and enjoy the hobby however you want! And welcome to the forum!

Forgetful Jedi Knight
07-06-2013, 08:55 PM
Welcome to the Forums. There is no rule against you building a hollow prop.

Onli-Won Kanomi
07-06-2013, 09:30 PM
Welcome, we like NOOBS...especially with barbecue sauce and...

Seriously yes of course you can build static prop hilts without electronics, either for display hilts or cosplay/convention belt hangers or for fanfilm hilts with aluminum or carbon fiber blades for later rotoscoping as was done with the SW movies. There are many reasons one might want to build an empty hilt and we welcome and encourage you to do so if that's your desire.