PDA

View Full Version : Greetings and first build parts checklist!

Rishaan
03-29-2013, 09:11 PM
Howdo!

I have been folloing this forum on and off for last nine months or so, and still don't have a real grasp on things yet lol( soooo damn much info!!!) I was an Aviation Electronics Tech in the Navy, so I should be able to refresh my solder skills enough to build the most basic saber in LDM's thread. I am guessing rest of the fun stuff and understanding comes with learning, trial and error, and of course research.

I am still playing around with hilt ideas so I will edit the post when I get that figured out.

My main questions are thus:

1. the wiring kit that LDM posts is out of stock. Is there an alternative that I could do that is still not overly elite skill intensive?

2. Referring to the above question, is there a P4 red LED? or just Blue, Green and white? Or is there something I am not seeing on making the blade red(i am real partial to reds/oranges, amber, and purple blades[go SMJ!!!]

If i can figure that out then I believe I am well on my way and can figure out the hilt design and get everything ordered!!

Editing for the actual Parts list.

1. Rebel Star LED and MHS new style heatsink Kit in Deep Red
2. MWS Guarded Latching switch
3. 700mA 6 wire Buckpuck
4. 2AA Battery holder with JST connector
5. Pommel Style 3
6. MHS Gear Extender
7. Hilt style 2 w/ Guarded switch hole
8. Style 24 Blade Holder
9. LED Corbin-style show blade 1" OD
8. Blade Retention Screw

Not sure if i am missing anything, especially on building the harness or if the Buckpuck has all the wires i need. Has been 12 years since I have built a wire harness lol

Thank you in advance,

Much Love,
Rishaan

Silver Serpent
03-30-2013, 06:50 AM