PDA

View Full Version : First build - need help making sure I did not miss anything

liopleurodon
06-24-2012, 07:18 PM
Hello all, this is my first build, so I'm very excited to get started. Here is the list of parts I put together after reading a lot of threads here, hope I did not miss anything:

LED "Corbin style" Show blade 1" OD (36 inches)
** Double Wrap (not really sure what this is)
** Standard
8-32 x 1/2" thumb screw
Rebel Star LED & MHS Heatsink Module
** Luxeon Rebel Star (Green)
MWS BuckPuck
** 1000 mA
4AA Battery Holder with JST connector
16mm Anti Vandal Momentary Green Ring Switch
** 150ohm 1/4w resistor (LED calculator said 1/8W, but 1/4W is what si available, is this a problem?)
MPS Pommel style 3 v1
** MPS Insert style 1
** MPS Clip
Hilt style 2 with standard style switch hole
MHS choke style 1 short
Screw on LED blade holder style 18
Covertec Clip
** Machined button for Covertec clip
** 8-32 x 1/4" socket head

Also, I wanted to do some powder coating on a few of these parts (trans red and black chrome), but every time I try to add ot my cart, it keeps saying that they are no longer available. In fact, I'm at a bit of a loss as to how to add powder coating option. It's no listed under "Services" either. Any help there? Are these colors available, or not?

Thanks for the help!

TuxedoCartman
06-24-2012, 07:58 PM
Take a look here at comparisons between blade types. (http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com/showthread.php?5737-Thick-Walled-Blade-Comparison-Pictures) See how the Corbin blades have that central core appearance? That's because of the type of film used as a diffuser in the polycarbonate tube that makes up the blade. A double wrap will be less evenly lit, but with a more pronounced core; a quad wrap will be more evenly lit, but slightly dimmer and with less core.