PDA

View Full Version : Hello from inSANe DIEGO... by the Sea

Archangel_Gregory
05-18-2012, 04:17 AM
So hello all...
I am new here as you can guess. I've been bopping around the TCSS Site for a few months and purchased my first design in march with a lot of answers from Tim. He kept telling me to check the Forums for answers, what I didn't know was I didn't even know the questions yet. This is the List for my first saber:

Items
•1 of: Pommel style 3
•1 of: MHS ribbed extension
•1 of: 7" Fluted with standard style switch hole
•8 of: 1-3/16" ID Black O-ring
•1 of: 4AA Battery holder
•1 of: 16mm Anti Vandal Momentary Green Ring Switch
•1 of: Screw on LED blade holder style 10 "new style"
•2 of: 12 Colored Discs
•1 of: Rebel Star LED & MHS Heatsink Module
•1 of: MHS choke style 3
•1 of: Choke Powder Coating (CH31)
•1 of: LED Trans White Battle blade 1" OD (38 inches)
•1 of: Main Body Powder Coating (DFS2)
•1 of: Pommel Powder Coating (PM31)
•1 of: 1ohm 5w resistor
•1 of: 150ohm 1/4w resistor
•1 of: 2.2ohm 5w resistor
•1 of: Bezel for illuminated switches
•1 of: 8-32 x 1/4" Set screw
•1 of: 8-32 x 3/8" black button head screw
•1 of: Drill & Tap Hole (8-32)
•1 of: Machine AV switch hole

I think it looks really good but I might be a bit biased. The hilt is long to emulate a Katana but shortens in a twist. The soldering, is horrible but that will be fixed as I change it. I guess I didn't understand Tims diagram on how to hook up the momentary av switch because the ring on it doesn't light up at all.