PDA

View Full Version : Questions about the PC version 2

JediGuardian18
05-13-2012, 09:17 AM
Hello guys so I am currently building my first saber. I have little experience so I am using the MWS. I want to eventually add sound, but I had some questions about the PC. I would likely purchase the JST pre-wired version since I am no expert. Do I need to have clash or swing sensors too or does the soundboard have those because I have no experience with clash or swing sensors. Also do I need to purchase an RGB LED that supports FoC? What else would I need to purchase to ensure that the FoC and sound would work with MWS? Thanks to anyone who takes the time to help! :)

FenderBender
05-13-2012, 09:45 AM
There is not a current MWS setup for FoC. MWS really is for the most basic of installs. Anything more advanced and you're just going to have to bite the bullet and learn how to solder;) No, you do not need any swing or clash sensors.

JediGuardian18
05-13-2012, 08:23 PM
Great! No more extra sensors. I definitely plan on learning to solder as soon as I get a soldering gun. So do I need to use an RGB Luxeon LED? Oh and If I decide to just add flash on clash later, the saber will still have sound and all the swing and clash sounds it just wont flash right? Thanks! :)

Darth Nater
05-13-2012, 11:51 PM