PDA

View Full Version : My first Light Saber

Dark Ruyn
02-23-2012, 05:03 AM
Hi, i'm a french customer and i want to make my first light saber, so i have read many tutorials on your forums but i'm a beginner and i hope to have your help for the good choice of the parts of the light saber.

For begin i want to use :
- Petit Crouton
- Power Xtender
- 3.5mm R.I.C.E.™ Port Style 2
- USB to 3.5mm R.I.C.E.™ cable
- 1 red power LED
- 2 red accent LEDs (for illuminate a red cristal)
- 16mm Anti Vandal Latching Red Ring Switch

For the blade :
- Red Luxeon Rebel Star
- Luxeon Collimator Lens 8.7 deg viewing angle
- 1" Thick walled Trans White PolyC 40" long
- Bullet shaped tip for 1" thick walled blades
- Mirrored adhesive disc for Stip1thick

For the sound i have think to use the "MHS speaker and battery holder" but i don't know if the the speaker of this battery holder is better or the same of the "2w bass speaker"

and for the battery pack, like it is mentionned in the owner manual of the "Petit Crouton" i have think to use 2 "AW Protected 18650 3100mAh"

For the design of the saber i will wait to have all the electronics part before.

i know i need some resistors for the LEDs, can you help me to choose the good resistance to make my saber and tell me if the choice of part is allright.

(Sorry if my english is not perfect ^_^)

Hope to have response of you soon !

Rafalema
02-23-2012, 07:39 AM
If you will be using just a Red Rebel LED, then why the power Xtender?

Dark Ruyn
02-23-2012, 08:08 AM
It is for the flash on clash, just need one rebel LED isn't it ?

Silver Serpent
02-23-2012, 08:32 AM
The rebel LED will not do Flash on Clash. You will need a multi-die LED like the LEDEngin 10w.

Vlad Doon
02-23-2012, 08:33 AM
Welcome here Ruyn,

As for the resistor questions in general, just go here http://www.thecustomsabershop.com/wiringbuilder/wiring.aspx
but before have a look at your PC manual.