PDA

View Full Version : How long should it take to make a good saber?

Ripper
06-16-2011, 01:49 PM
I made a post on another forum, and I got a repose that made me think. How long it takes to make a good saber? Now I make mine in a day or a week end if I got stuff to do. And yeah mine work as I want it to but, they look nothing like a TCSS saber. I only made me one with two TCSS parts mixed with some PVC pipes and that was the fastest because the cuts were easy and the TCSS parts just screw together. So to make a quality saber like vaders vault, how long should it take and what would the cost be? I guess around 2 to 3 hundred bucks! Is that worth it? But GOD! I want a sound card and TCSS parts, just waiting to hit the lotto first! lol

Azmaria Dei
06-16-2011, 01:55 PM
in my limited personal experience... i've been working on my Hoth saber series for 4-5 months i think. i haven't been working on them consistently though, and i only have 1 complete. other times, it's taken me a week or two for a pretty decent saber. it varies a lot, and i'm sure others here will mirror that. ^_^

jin starkiller
06-16-2011, 02:08 PM
One of my sabers took me almost a year to complete ...was trying to get a CF but haven't been lucky so I settled on the PC-L ....it has 2 crystal chambers ......internal chasis and 7.4 battery pack......this one was a few first for me

battery pack making
recharge port
internal chasis
2 crystal chambers

It can be found here

http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com/showthread.php?12818-perserverance

so it varies on the timetable and what you want to put into the saber

Ripper
06-16-2011, 02:13 PM
I see, so I may be just rushing the work. I bet I could make a real nice saber if I take my time. Thanks for the info guys.

Silver Serpent
06-16-2011, 02:16 PM