PDA

View Full Version : Cancellation of FOC with GG card using RGB

Bob93r
10-09-2010, 02:17 AM
Okay, as you can tell I am relatively new to the saber scene, so I was hoping someone could look over the possibilities of this.

I am attempting to nullify the FOC of the Green Goblin card by only attaching it to one RGB LED and direct driving the other two. I don't know if it is possible or what it would look like, but the idea is there and I was hoping someone could give me a tip or two, particularly in relation to trying to charge two different battery packs using the same recharge port.

I thought I would direct drive the Red and Blue (maybe as a purple) and attach the GG to the green in a hope to maintain the flickering effect. Or maybe direct driving the blue and green with the red risisted to create a purple cyan blade.

Any ideas? Has anyone already done this?

If possible this will be for my combat crystal chamber saber:
http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com/showthread.php?p=183464#post183464

cannibal869
10-09-2010, 08:25 PM
Hey man,

I'm still trying to decipher what you're trying to do, but maybe this thread will help you a bit?? :confused:

http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com/showthread.php?t=11189&highlight=pondera

Bob93r
10-09-2010, 10:59 PM
Thanks Cannibal. Sorry about any confusion, it is really hard to explain. In fact I have been losing sleep as I keep going over it in my head.

Essentially I am trying to run one RGB LED of the GG board and have the other two direct drive, working off the same activation switch.

Since posting this i was thinking that it would be best to try to use one battery pack (maybe 6 AAAs if I can fit them) to run the whole thing with resistors to protect the board and the directly driven LEDs.

I love the sound and the pulsing effects of the goblin board, but I don't want the saber to look like it shuts down with every clash.