PDA

View Full Version : sound with switch in pommel...

darthdan
07-05-2006, 01:53 AM
Greetings all,
I'm a total noob at this, but have read about a thousand pages of tutorials on this forum, so i hope i don't ask a dumb question. Here goes. I am building my first LED saber, and want to have a sound module, but also want to install the power switch and a switch to control only sound, both in the pommel. Any ideas on how to make this work? Is this even possible?
I spose I could just do a recharge port in the pommel and recessed switches farther up, but that still leaves the question of where to place the speaker where your hands wouldn't cover the vent holes. I just want a really clean design with no outward knobs or switches and a switch to control sound only, using corbin's board.

Jedi-Loreen
07-05-2006, 02:36 AM
<font size="3"><font color="blue">You don't have to have the speaker right in the end of the pommel, but you will still need to have some holes in it to let the sound out.

If you have your speaker higher up inside the hilt tube, you end up creating sort of a resonating chamber, which could make the sound a bit louder.

However, putting 2 switches inside the pommel sounds to me like it would be pretty difficult. Maybe one of the other guys might have some ideas for you.</font id="blue"></font id="size3">

In order to see the Light, you must sometimes risk the Dark.

Zhi-don
07-07-2006, 06:57 AM