PDA

View Full Version : Master Replicas LED Change

Darth Dastardly
07-04-2010, 01:22 PM
Hello, please could someone tell me if i was to change a Luke LED strip with a Vader LED strip would the Luke now be red instead of blue. I know this sounds like a dumb dumb question, but im a NOOB! :)

Rafalema
07-04-2010, 01:41 PM
No point really. Just convert it with blue LED.

Darth Dastardly
07-04-2010, 02:06 PM
No point really. Just convert it with blue LED.

OK, I shall just ignore that one, now can you please answer the question if its not too much trouble. Sorry, its just that i sell bits on ebay and someone wants to buy an LED strip from me, so will this work? :)

Rhyen Skytracker
07-04-2010, 02:39 PM
Yes, the Luke would be red if you swapped it with a Vader strip. On the strip LEDs the color is in the LEDs theirselves.

Darth Dastardly
07-04-2010, 02:48 PM
8)
Yes, the Luke would be red if you swapped it with a Vader strip. On the strip LEDs the color is in the LEDs theirselves.

I appreciate that, i just wasnt sure if the colour had something to do with the electronics somewhere else. :-)

Onli-Won Kanomi
07-04-2010, 07:43 PM
Rhyen is right the colour is in the LEDs on MRs but FYI there is one exception in the MR Mace Windu which doesnt use purple LEDs but a coloured filter to attempt to create the purple hue...which is one reason its more of a wimpy mauve/lavender bluish in some of them.

Rhyen Skytracker
07-04-2010, 08:00 PM
I have never had or seen a Mace in person and was wondering how they made it purple. Thanks for the info.

Rafalema
07-05-2010, 12:31 AM
Well sorry if I somehow insulted you.

Personally I see no point in it. LED (http://www.thecustomsabershop.com/Seoul-P4--P306.aspx) Conversion is little bit more expensive, but more brighter, can withstand much more dueling, and I bet it's easier than switching the LED strip.