PDA

View Full Version : MagLite blade holders please help

oobie doobie kedoobie
06-22-2010, 05:46 PM
Hello...At the moment i don't have $100 to spend on making a saber but i do have a MagLite so i was wondering how good a saber looks and functions with a MagLite as the hilt and a MagLite blade holder.:confused:

Sunrider
06-22-2010, 05:59 PM
Did you search.

oobie doobie kedoobie
06-22-2010, 06:04 PM
No i just noticed that here on TCSS they sell the MagLite converter and i just needed some advice before i bought one.

Jedi-Loreen
06-22-2010, 07:05 PM
Here, look through these 3 threads:

http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com/showthread.php?t=10114

http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com/showthread.php?t=10448

http://forums.thecustomsabershop.com/showthread.php?t=10284

You're welcome.

Now, I'm taking back my spoon.

oobie doobie kedoobie
06-22-2010, 08:08 PM
Oh thank you so much Jedi-Loreen that really helped me on my decision but since i'm new to this i was wondering if all i needed was the MagLite, the blade holder, the PolyC tube and corbin film?

Nomos
06-22-2010, 09:51 PM
Gonna throw you a bone on this one, since you didn't really take her hint about the spoon feeding...this site and it's members are very big on the search function. Use it, read all you can find on your question, THEN ask what you didn't find out on your own. In almost every situation, what you need has been asked before.

oobie doobie kedoobie
06-23-2010, 08:33 AM
OH well excuse me for not finding everything i need...i have searched but i reaaly can't seem to find anything...i just now saw the "taking back the spoon" comment.

Et Kin Evenstar
06-23-2010, 09:02 AM
Do you want a blade or not? If all you want is a saber hilt as a prop or part of a costume, you don't need the polyc and film.

And FWIW I am among the first to defend fellow noobs asking questions, but your response here is a bit out of line IMO.

oobie doobie kedoobie
06-23-2010, 09:10 AM