PDA

View Full Version : new short story for my class.

DJMoonbass
04-28-2010, 11:18 PM
im taking creative writing and fiction. i decided to go with a very dark type of starwars story. its completely non cannon and pretty much takes place in a parrallel universe if you want to put it that way. i find it interesting and as a begining level writer i hoep you enjoy it and i accept all critisism. even from you j lo- i expect you to find all dramatical errors. lol ;) well i hope you guys enjoy -

The Consuming Darkness

The night sky erupted with a violent explosion of light. The explosion echoed off the landscape as the lightning above illuminated the barren wasteland, bringing the ancient stone temple into blinding view for a second before the land was once again cast into shadow. Thunder was all that gave life to this land. Void of light and foliage, it was all but cold, dead stone and endless spans of dry desert.
The only structure that stood above this wasteland was an ancient stone temple, the focal point for the sinister, dark power seeping from the corrupted core through the cracks in planets crust. This planet has seen war after war, endless death and destruction over this dead rock. A dark malevolence exists here; whispers come and go with the wind, whispers of a nameless fear. The wind that carries these whispers, no matter where you stand, comes from the direction of the temple looming above. Voices, after countless millennia, still echo of the stone walls, and here and there shadows creep. Secrets of the darkest power exist deep inside the depths of the temple, and all who’ve entered to claim this power have never return, forever lost to the darkness within. Legend has it a beast of fearsome power resides inside the temple walls, the Guardian of the Dark. The secrets of the ancient Sith Lords are well protected. And that’s how it will always be.