PDA

View Full Version : My first sink tube build parts list

Saarai
02-09-2010, 02:01 PM
Ok, so this is my first attempt at this, here's the list of parts I have, I am planning on upgrading it later on with recharge port and sound board, but this is all I could afford for now. I just want to be sure I'm on the right track

Luxeon III/V Lens Holder
Luxeon Collimator Lens 10 deg viewing angle
Seoul P4 (White)
SPST Latching Guarded switch with silver button
4AA Battery holder
2 MHS to 1.25" sink tube adapter
1-1/4" x 12" Chrome sink tube
1-1/2" x 12" Chrome sink tube
26 gauge wire (Black)
26 gauge wire (Red)
3.3ohm 5w resistor
Screw on LED blade holder style 17
MPS Pommel style 1
MPS Insert style 9
MPS Clip
Black machined button for Covertec clip
8-32 x 1/4" socket head
1/8" Adhesive lined heatshrink tubing
and from Lowes
rubber/vinyl ribbed flooring (for grip)

Hopefully I got everything I need here?

Sidd
02-09-2010, 02:17 PM
Do have them 1.25 sink tube to MHS adapters?

Saarai
02-09-2010, 02:20 PM
yeah they do it says stock available

Jedi-Loreen
02-09-2010, 02:36 PM
Do you already have a Covertec clip? I see the button on your list, but not the clip itself. Unless the button is just for looks and you don't plan on hanging the saber from your belt?

I assume you will be ordering a blade later? Is that why I don't see a blade retention screw on your list? You might want to think about at least ordering a safety plug, if that's the case, so you can still play with your saber and not worry about blinding yourself, or anyone else. In which case you will need the blade retention screw.

Everything else looks good, to me.

So, it looks like you going to be doing a shroud with the 1.5 sink tube with maybe a cut out for the grip to show through?

Saarai
02-09-2010, 02:45 PM