PDA

View Full Version : 12 color disc question

scaarmor
11-30-2005, 12:48 PM
I am triyng to decide whether to make my blade el or led.I am new to this and have many friends who want them made for them as well, so I want to get it right.We fight very hard with midevil weaponry & armor, all of which I custom make & now we want to get into this as well.

Anyway,sorry I tend to rant...My question is I am slightly color blind and wish to know the colors of the discs in order on the picture. I am color blind but my friends are not, dont want to look like a fool passing around my blue lightsaber that is purple...Also, it says you must "drop them between the blade and led lens", so you can simply take the blade out and quickly change it or is it more involved?

Thank you and sorry I sound like the ultimate newbie,
Cain

Strydur
11-30-2005, 03:32 PM
You can quickly change them. I am not color blind, but I couldnt tell you what order I laid those out in and I dont sell them labeled..you just get a bag with all 12 colors.

Tim
The Custom Saber Shop

scaarmor
11-30-2005, 03:52 PM
Thats ok.I'll just have to suck it up and ask one of my friends to identify them for me when I order them.Then I can keep them labeled.

suit_man
11-30-2005, 05:10 PM
is it really all 12 disks for 1 dollar? that is incredible. since you got those in, i am very seriously considering building an led saber. question though, is it possible to trim the disks down to 3/4"? i am almost positive that if i build one, it will have a 3/4" blade. thanks

i am a nerd, if you don't like it, i will cut you with my lightsaber

Strydur
11-30-2005, 05:37 PM
Ya you could trim them down pretty easy.

Tim
The Custom Saber Shop

Darth Vengus
11-30-2005, 07:06 PM