PDA

View Full Version : A little switch help plz.

Marius423
01-22-2010, 10:54 PM
Hey all,

I've been trolling the forums for the last month and finally saved up enough cash to get the parts for my first saber. I do have one quick question though pertaining to switches, and I figured the vast knowledge base here could help me.

I'm going to use the style 3 hilt and I want to use this switch along with the Bezel for illuminated switches.
http://www.thecustomsabershop.com/DPDT-Latching-blue-illuminated-switch-P435.aspx

My questions are, does the hilt need to be drilled out more to accomodate this switch, or will it fit in the standard hole? And do I need the standard or guarded hilt?

Thanks ahead of time!

Rafalema
01-23-2010, 12:48 AM
I am no expert, but I think that it needs to be drilled more. Ask from tim

Jay-gon Jinn
01-23-2010, 04:18 AM
I am no expert, but I think that it needs to be drilled more. Ask from tim

It will need to be drilled to fit that switch. You can email Tim before you order, but it's really not necessary. In the store, under "Services" select the $10 option to drill a switch hole, and select the "illuminated" option in the drop-down menu. in the window for the description, just ask him to drill it in the same location as the original switch hole.

Dakarn
01-23-2010, 06:56 AM
Also, if you want your switch to line up with the blade holder in a certain way make sure to mention that in the notes section.

Marius423
01-23-2010, 07:55 AM
Thanks all, I appreciate the help. Now since I'm using the switch bezel, it doesent matter if I pick the guarded or standard hole correct?

Thaxos
01-23-2010, 11:13 AM
Thanks all, I appreciate the help. Now since I'm using the switch bezel, it doesent matter if I pick the guarded or standard hole correct?

As Jay pointed out, you don't pick basic or guarded, you pick illuminated.

Marius423
01-23-2010, 03:36 PM
Yeah kinda did a headslap after I posted that... Thx again for the help!

ecko
01-25-2010, 06:47 AM